Upper Shirley High

+44 023 8032 5333 Menu

“We like the school because of the friendliness of the staff.” Parent



Click name to contact

Karen Sorfleet Senior Finance Officer

Alison Small Attendance Officer

Lesley Cookson Receptionist

Rosina Mount Library

Vicky Wotton Library

Carey Anderson Careers Adviser/Work Experience

Clare Challis PA to Headteacher

Anne Dutton Library

Sandy Kelly Information Officer

Sam Mawby Sustainability Officer/Clerk to the Governors

Marilyn Robinson Senior Finance Officer

Govinda Rajpal Cover Supervisor

Jason Tanihatu Head of Year 7

Paul Wyse Cover Supervisor

Pat Allen PA to Leadership Team

Jackie Hales Exams/Admin Assistant

Lisa Harding Data Manager

Gina Hewett HR/Payroll/Admin Officer

Jenny Murphy DofE Coordinator/Exams Officer

Art Dept

Click name to contact

Helen Cadle Teacher

Mariella De Ruiter Subject Leader

Catering Dept

Click name to contact

Joseph Davies Subject Leader

Dance Dept

Click name to contact

Junior Jones Teacher

Drama Dept

Click name to contact

Jo Moroney Subject Leader

Janine Kirk Teacher/Head of Year 8

English Dept

Click name to contact

Rosemary Hough Subject Leader

Sarah Turner Teacher with responsibility for Literacy

Claire Macnamara Teacher

Jas Kaur Teacher of English

Sophie Dunne Teacher/Lead Tutor, Engineers House

Rob Hind Media/Information Teacher

Sarah Hayward Teacher

Geography Dept

Click name to contact

Jo Laybourne Teacher

Alison Fountain Teacher

Victoria O’Sullivan Subject Lead

History Dept

Click name to contact

Grant Parsons Subject Leader

Stephanie Simpson Teacher/Lead Tutor, Mariners House

ICT & Business Studies Dept

Click name to contact

Peter Harvey Subject Leader ICT

David Hughes BTEC Lead/Cover Supervisor

Inclusive Learning

Click name to contact

Debbie Rioch Literacy focused TA with Specialism for ASD

Lorraine Clothier Numeracy Focused TA with Specialism for EBD

Yvonne Strickland Literacy focused TA with Specialism for Nurture Group

Alan Curtis Numeracy focused TA with Specialism for Physical Needs

Joanna Wojcik Numeracy focused TA with Specialism for EAL

Maxine Fox Guidance and Achievement Coordinator

Kate Cronan Lead Teaching Assistant for SCLN and Literacy

Rhian Cox Learning Support Assistant

Nikki Swift Inclusive Learning Coordinator

Mindo Virk EAL Coordinator

Niki Ryan Assistant SENCo

Louise Woodall SENCo

Leadership Team

Click name to contact

Stuart Woods Headteacher

Philip Taylor Deputy Headteacher

Tasnim Curtis Assistant Headteacher

Julie Prince Business Manager

Richard Corser Assistant Headteacher

David Wilding Assistant Headteacher

Maths Dept

Click name to contact

Mary Christie Teacher

Stephen Champney Teacher

Victoria Rasey Subject Leader

Kate Allison Teacher

Diane Pugh Teacher

Agnieszka Adamou Teacher/Community Teacher

Modern Languages Dept

Click name to contact

Myriam Bousseau Teacher

Barbara Santi Teacher

Marie Connolly Teacher

Martin Perry Teacher

Sarah Baillie Teacher/Lead tutor, Venturers House

Music Dept

Click name to contact

Philip Griffiths Subject Leader

Physical Education Dept

Click name to contact

Peter Hadfield Subject Leader

Claire Sidney Head of Girls PE/PE Lead for Multi Academy Trust

Claire Marks Teacher - Girls/Lead Tutor, Aviators House

Rick Staples Teacher/Head of Year 9

Kieron Hall Teacher/Head of Year 10

RS & Citizenship Dept

Click name to contact

Sian Roberts Religious Studies Subject Leader/Head of Year 11

Suzanne Dibden PSHE & Citizenship Subject Leader

Science Dept

Click name to contact

Kerry Harman Teacher

Claire Hodgson Second in Science

Steve Laybourne Teacher

Tim Roberts Teacher

Geri Adams Subject Leader

Site Staff

Click name to contact

Paul Le Moignan Caretaker

Kathleen Eldridge Cleaner

Beryl Hunt Cleaner

Shirley Weeks Cleaner

Marcia Palmer Cleaner

Tina Seabrook Cleaner

Fay Atkins Cleaner

Mary Officer Cleaner

Andrew Royl Caretaker

David Reid Caretaker

David Osment Site Manager

Maria Quintanilla Cleaning Supervisor


Click name to contact

Greg Blundell ICT Support

Fran Cull Senior Science Technician

Malcolm Bonning Technology Technician

Kashla Robinson Science Technician

Barrie Almond Infrastructure Manager

Technology Dept

Click name to contact

Sandra Nicklin D&T Subject Leader

Richard Corser Assistant Headteacher

Claire Naylor Teacher of Catering

“I would just like to say what a pleasure it was visiting your school and meeting the pupils, who without exception came across as polite and confident young people.” Interview candidate